Posted by : Muhammad Khalid Friday, 15 August 2014

The Galapagos Islands  are an archipelago of volcanic islands distributed on either side of the Equator in the Pacific Ocean, 926 km  west of continental Ecuador, of which they are a part. The then new Republic of Ecuador took the islands from Spanish ownership in 1832, and subsequently gave the islands official Spanish names. The older names remained in use in English language publications, including Herman Melville's The Encantadas of 1854.  Source

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

- Copyright © Nature Bank -Shinpuru v2- Powered by Blogger - Designed by Johanes Djogan -