Posted by : Muhammad Khalid Thursday, 26 June 2014

Sunset, Arizona was a town in Navajo County, Arizona located about four miles north-west of Winslow, Arizona. It was settled in 1876 by a group of Latter-day Saints under the direction of Lot Smith. It ceased being a town by 1884 and the last settlers moved out in 1888. Sunset was one of four Little Colorado River colonies. The other colonies were Joseph City, Brigham City, and Obed. Joseph City is the only remaining colony.  Source

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

- Copyright © Nature Bank -Shinpuru v2- Powered by Blogger - Designed by Johanes Djogan -