Posted by : Muhammad Khalid Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Costa Blanca ( literally in English "White Coast") refers to over 200 kilometres  of Mediterranean coastline in the Alicante province of Spain. The name "Costa Blanca" was devised as a promotional name used by BEA when they launched their air service  between London and Valencia in 1957. It has a well-developed tourism industry and is a popular destination for British and German tourists. It extends from the town of Denia in the north, beyond which lies the Costa del Azahar (Costa dels Tarongers), to Pilar de la Horadada in the south, beyond which lies the Costa Calida. It includes the major tourist destinations of Benidorm, Alicante, Denia, La Zenia, Moraira, Altea, Calpe and Javea Xabia. Costa blanca North and Costa blanca South are totally different.  Source

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

- Copyright © Nature Bank -Shinpuru v2- Powered by Blogger - Designed by Johanes Djogan -